Purim Off Ponce

Donations and Sponsorship Payments are still being accepted from this year's fabulous event!


The 2020 Michael Jay Kinsler Rainmaker Award

SOJOURN’s Michael Jay Kinsler Rainmaker Award will be presented to AJFF and Kenny Blank for 20 years of showing films that tell the stories of gender and sexually diverse (GSD) people and for their inclusive and welcoming community engagement. Acknowledging AJFF’s mission of seeking to use the power of film to both entertain and educate, AJFF challenges conventional perspectives on complex and challenging issues facing the Jewish and global communities. Under Kenny’s leadership, AJFF’s has fearlessly approached showing LGBTQ-affirming films, even when they provoke discomfort or prompt difficult questions.

Purim Off Ponce 2020 Tribute Video

About the Michael Jay Kinsler Rainmaker Award

In 2014, the Rainmaker Award was renamed in honor of Michael Jay Kinsler. Michael was an active member of Congregation Bet Haverim and the Atlanta LGBT community and dedicated much of his life to ensuring that gay and lesbian Jews had a place to worship where they could find solace and pride. We hope to honor Michael's legacy of inclusion and action for many years to come.

Past SOJOURN Rainmaker Award Recipients

  • 2007 - Leslie Levy, Rhoda Margolis, and Barbara Katz
  • 2008 - Leanne Rubenstein
  • 2009 - Gus Kaufman
  • 2010 - Rabbi Joshua Lesser
  • 2011 - Charlie Chasen and Beverly Korfin
  • 2012 - Owen Halpern
  • 2013 - Sylvia Gross
  • 2014 - Rabbi Loren Filson Lapidus and Rabbi Bradley Levenberg
  • 2015 - Dan Bloom & Barry Golivesky
  • 2016 - Jeff Graham
  • 2017 - Rabbi Pamela Gottfried & Rabbi Michael Bernstein
  • 2018 - Judy Marx & Billy Planer
  • 2019 - Bex Taylor-Klaus
  • 2020 - Kenny Blank & Atlanta Jewish Film Festival

Explore below for pictures and more from Purim off Ponce
events of the past!

Host and Corporate Sponsorships

Host and Corporate Sponsorships for Purim Off Ponce 2020 are available now! Explore host level options below for the most fabulous party of the year. All ticket packages include dining, dancing, drinks, and divas. Don't forget your costume!


Diamond Level Ticket Package (Presenting Sponsor)


Amethyst Level Ticket Package (Host/Sponsor)


Sapphire Level Ticket Package (Host/Sponsor)


Emerald Level Ticket Package (Host/Sponsor)


Jasper Level Ticket Package (Host/Sponsor)


Topaz Level Ticket Package (Host/Sponsor)


Garnet Level Ticket Package (Host)


PoP Non-Profit Community Partner


2020 Hosts & Sponsors

Diamond Level:

Silver Level:

Bronze Level:


Sapphire Level:

Susan Kupferberg & Richard Mitchell


Emerald Level:

Peter Bjerkerot & Mark Spieler

Susan V. Booth & Max Leventhal

Charlie Chasen & Jamie Collins

Sharon Levine Khoury

Marcie & Barry Koffler

Dr. Howard Rosner & Scott Klein

Scot* & Rebecca Leary Safon

Cindy Solomon

Rebecca & Jennifer Stapel-Wax

Judith & Mark Taylor

Bex Taylor-Klaus

Elaine & David Taylor-Klaus

Dolores & Bernard Wax

*SOJOURN Board Member

Jasper Level:

A Proud Supporter

Lisa & Ron Brill

Judith Elliott & Jill Cohen

Mark L. & Jane S. Cohen

Elisa & Bobby Ezor

Abbie Fuksman & Ron Leopold

Lynne & Jack Halpern

Abby Friedman & Harry Heiman

Carolyn Oppenheimer

Mindy* & Michael Planer

Barbara & Martin Pollock

Tamara* & Marc Schwartz

Delia Champion & Wendy Weiner

*SOJOURN Board Member

Topaz Level:

Brad Berman

Dan Bloom & Barry Golivesky

Jillian Becher & Felice Cohen

Julie Fishman & Terry Pechacek

Sheri & Jimmy Krell

Marian Meyers & Lauren Rich

Glenda & David Minkin

Marian Myers & Lauren Rich

Lynn & Lewis Redd

Joan M. Stuart

Karen Tekulsky & Barbara Rubin


Garnet Level:

Rabbi Ruth & Dr. David Abusch-Magder

Gary Alembik & Stephen Graves

Marci Alt & Alisa Bouer

Richard B. Arno - FMB Advisors

Jay & Martin Beard-Coles

Shoshana Ben-Yoar

Aaron Berger & Jarred Lightner

Martha & Barry Berlin

Sheryl Blechner

Leah & Ted Blum

Sybil Breman*

Staci & Matt Brill

Blair Cohen & Robin Ridinger

Tom Downs* & Michael Reed

Faye Dresner

Al Endel & Derek Lowery

Andrea Finn & Beverly Korfin

Dina Fuchs-Beresin & Todd Beresin

Staci* & Jesse Gelbaum

Jennifer & Scott Geller

Bryan Golson & Michael Gross

Rabbi Pamela & Dr. David Gottfried

Billie Greenberg

Sylvia Gross

PearlAnn & Jerry Horowitz

INTERGLOBE Cross-Cultural Business Services Inc.

Karen & Richard Jacobson

Gus Kaufman, Jr.

Ann & Michael Kay

Zach Koffler & Luka Anic

Sheryl Lee & Mariana Reynolds

Rabbi Joshua Lesser* & Alessandro Ramaldes

Lauren Levin & Cindy Smith

Susan J. Levy, M.Ed., LMFT

Mike Lorton & Gary Youngblood

Marcy Louza & Mike Kenig

Lozott, Inc.

Amy Sue Mann* & Noah Aronson

Rodger Marks & Jack Pelham

Judy Marx & Eric Miller

Ellen Mazer & Andy Segal

Howard & Patty Maziar

Genevieve McGillicuddy & Scott Henry

Dara Merlin & Meredith Ragains

Nancy Miller & Jackie Sherman

Sylvia Miller & Leanne Rubenstein

Barry Roseman

Pam & Mark Rosenthal

Sue Sandalon Jewelry Design

Susan & Rabbi Neil Sandler

Jason Schneider & Jamie Carroll

Siegel Insurance

Elizabeth & John Thompson

Jennifer Weissman & Stephen Kay

Valerie & Paul Root Wolpe

McKenzie Wren & Reuben Haller

*SOJOURN Board Member

Community Partner Level:

American Jewish Committee

Congregation Bet Haverim

Congregation B'nai Torah

Congregation Etz Chaim

Congregation Gesher L'Torah

Congregation Shearith Israel

Congregation Etz Chaim

Etgar 36

Georgia Equality

In the City Camps

Jewish Federation of Greater Atlanta

Jewish HomeLife Communities



Marcus Jewish Community Center of Atlanta

Temple Beth Tikvah

Temple Sinai

In-Kind Sponsors:


DISCLAIMER: By purchasing or accepting the ticket(s), the ticket holder irrevocably and perpetually grants SOJOURN the right, but not obligation to make, reproduce, print, broadcast, rebroadcast, publish and otherwise use photographs, videos, digital images, drawings, visual representations, motion pictures or any other uses of the ticket holder’s likeness. To OPT-OUT of having your image retained and used by SOJOURN, contact us at info@sojourngsd.org; we will do our best to avoid using photographs that include those that have opted-out.